Zebra TC75X -> what is GMS and NO GMS device ? BSP ?

Hello all,

we have a lot of device zebra TC75X.
I have migrate the device all device under android 6 to android 7 in the begining of this year without any problem.

But I would like to know if I have make some error or not ...
We don't have any google account on our device so, I have downloaded the zip for to upgrade the device on the page NO GMS.

It's just for my knowledge, how I can identity a device GMS and a device NO GMS ?
And also, a device in GMS can be upgrade to no gms and the revert is also possible ?

Also, what is the BSP could you explain me in some word ?

thanks for your time

Zachary Taylor
Not a pro, but

Hi Bernard,

I am not a developer, but I manage these devices for one of our company's Fulfillment Centers.

----- It's just for my knowledge, how I can identity a device GMS and a device NO GMS ?

The only way I know how is to look at the OS type installed located in Settings > About phone > SW components.

Here are 2 filenames:

FPU_ATLAS_02-07-08.00-NG-U00-STD.zip (GMS)
FPU_ATLAS_02-07-08.00-NN-U00-STD.zip (non-GMS)

Notice the 'G' in the filename above, indicating Gms, the other being Non-gms.

----- And also, a device in GMS can be upgrade to no gms and the revert is also possible ?
I have done so with a TC70x without issue. Both Zebra and Google advise a factory reset after converting from one to the other however.

----- Also, what is the BSP could you explain me in some word ?

I believe it stands for Base Service Pack. Similar to the way Windows XP and Vista had Service Packs, but that's easily googled.

Hope that helps.

Vote: 
Vote up!
Vote down!

You voted ‘up’

christophe bernard
Hello zachary taylor,

Hello zachary taylor,

thanks for your time and your explanation.

great to share knowledge :)
christophe

Vote: 
Vote up!
Vote down!

You voted ‘up’

Angelo Cargnel
More info

???? And also, a device in GMS can be upgrade to no gms and the revert is also possible ????